“ My Septembers ” ~ for a time beguiled ~

It seems a long long while

Since my first September,

When I was but a child

With little to remember,

Would for a time beguile

What mind found render,

Bar be time on my hands

Allowed youth meander,

To later years September

Till too soon understands

A day there’ll be no other,

For life assured ill stands

Save to reach life closure,

Tho not a very long while

Measures the meagre stead,

From first steps to immobile

Held borders bland to dead,

Said be last of my Septembers!

2 thoughts on ““ My Septembers ” ~ for a time beguiled ~

    • Thanks Paulette… though as to inspiration no effort there for it happens to be my birth month, and holds the title of a favourite song, September Song by Frank Sinatra.

      Jean-Jacques

Leave a Reply

