“ Awake In A Dream ” ~ though asleep it seems ~

I’m awake

In a dream

Though asleep

It would seem,

I recall

Having counted

Them all,

The sheep

Who bring sleep,

And so roam

In my head,

At their face

I dare peek,                                          

In their stead

Be those loved,

Lined my mind

More than few

Now reside, inside

A necropolis wall,

Knowing more

I’ll eventually find,

Though not sheep

While asleep

Awake in a dream,

From this side of the wall! 


15 thoughts on ““ Awake In A Dream ” ~ though asleep it seems ~

    • Thank you Paulette… After that little tap on the head, hard not to be inspired by like thoughts, which are in any event all part of being alive. A little diversion from the grind of finalizing books I am now completing for publication. Jean-Jacques

  1. super poème jeu de mots… 🙂 glad to have come across your awesome blog, Monsieur Fournier… 🙂
    – – –
    amitiés toulousaines ensoleillées, bonne journée et une semaine formidablement optimiste! 🙂 Mélanie

    • Merci Madame… je suis très heureux de faire votre connaissance.Thank you for letting me know that my words touched you. Always encouraging to hear.

      May I call you Melanie, and please call me Jean-Jacques.

  2. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Fantastic work!

  3. I’m really digging this site. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a very good job with this. Excellent Blog!

    • It pleases me no end to receive accolades from someone who create with the likes of your talent. Thank you for your generous and encouraging words! Jean-Jacques

Leave a Reply

