“ A Corner ” – of my heart –

 

There’s a corner

Of my heart,

Be a place to store

Memories want kept,

The kind to not regret,

A place I tend to go

To face the real

Places one suffers

At times surreal,  

We may be inclined,

To the like forget…

                                                                                                   

Reflections now

Be memories scattered,

Relinquish few regrets

Necessitate reprieve,

None that could yet

From that corner             

Of my heart                                                                                    

Hold I’d take leave,

To put my soul at rest!

10 thoughts on ““ A Corner ” – of my heart –

    • A gift for you too I hope, for the memories to which I refer are about all that has been and continue to be dear to me, of which you reside at the top of the forever list of the most important. moi

Leave a Reply

