“ The Picture ” ~ Satan’s malefic trick ~

I get a picture

Of eerie humans,

Who sprout wings

And fly from structures

That dangle on strings,                                                      

While I’m held amongst

These devil like monks… 

 

In this diabolic-fest,

My head brims

Of demonic pests,

So tell of it now

Before I digress,

And while I still feel                                               

In a mind so tattered                                   

It’s beginning to reel,

All of which speaks

Of a very mad hatter…                               

 

Tho but a picture

As would a bad dream,

Would that I rather         

Insane not be deemed,

For said picture depicts

One of Satan’s malefic tricks!

2 thoughts on ““ The Picture ” ~ Satan’s malefic trick ~

    • I do believe you believe correctly my very dear friend, and I thank you for your kind words. Always look forward to hearing from you. To say the least you’ve done me ever so well, enough to have me cheerful, on this rainy day in my part of Canada, at least my part of it. Thanks again! Jean-Jacques

Leave a Reply

