“ Words I Borrowed ” ~ to touch your heart ~

 

Words I scribe

Meant not forget

The road I follow,

To flee the depths

There I be yet,

If not for words

Ago inspired,

So perceived

By worthy fellows,

Who fashioned so

Words I borrowed,

Made find inspire

To thus so weave,

Lines wouldst tell

Begs you believe,

Brought an end

To wasted sorrow,

On that fine morrow

Thru words I borrowed

To touch your heart!                                      

                                               ode to Cyrano de Bergerac

                                                        and for Marianne

 

16 thoughts on ““ Words I Borrowed ” ~ to touch your heart ~

  1. humanity777 liked your post on Poetry on a canapé. They thought “ Words I Borrowed ” ~ to touch your heart ~ was pretty awesome.

    Jean-Jacques Fournier’s reply…

    Though I respect your interests and beliefs, the latter does not coincide with my own, so I am afraid I cannot respond to your blog and postings in a like manner. I do have my opinions on politics and religions, however I have no intention of discussing my convictions as to their pros and cons, on a public forum.
    In any event I do thank you for your positive comment on my poem.

  2. I simply want to mention I’m new to blogs and honestly enjoyed this page. Almost certainly I’ll bookmark your site . You surely come with awesome articles and reviews. Regards for revealing your website page.

  3. Thanks for helping out, fantastic info. “Nobody can be exactly like me. Sometimes even I have trouble doing it.” by Tallulah Bankhead.

  4. Whatever help my poem afforded you, it matters not that no one else might benefit, for knowing that it served you, has made it be worth the effort of its creation. Thank you for the acknowledgement… I am most touched.

    Jean-Jacques Fournier

  5. Great work! This is the type of information that should be shared around the internet. Shame on the search engines for not positioning this post higher! Come on over and visit my site . Thanks.

  6. I have read a few of this just right stuff here. Certainly bookmarking for revisit. I wonder how a much effort you exacted to create this sort of excellent informative web site.

  7. Enjoyed reading this, very good writing, thank you . “Success doesn’t come to you…you go to it.” by Marve Collins.

  8. Normally I don’t read article on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up influenced me to take a look at it! Your writing taste has amazed me. Thank you, quite great post.

  9. So cool! I don’t suppose I’ve read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts. Thank you for starting this website. It is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality.

  10. I’ve been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this website. Thanks, I will try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your web site?

    • Normally, and mostly every day, except when I am traveling, or in the process of putting a new book together as I am doing now. Thanks for your interest and support. JJF

  11. Wonderful submit, very informative. I ponder why the other experts of this sector do not notice this. You must continue your writing. I am confident, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

Leave a Reply

