“ Silence ” ~ the other side of bliss~

 

Must I forever hear

That willful silence,

Ever waiting                             

For an utterance

That might exude,

A sign of life

In words though few,

I’d endure suffer rude…                                             

 

If dubiety deigns mute,            

Might I propose

Recourse astute,

In shades betwixt

Verbose prolix,

Or emptiness imposed                                                

 In baleful silence…

 

A word I so implore,

Albeit beneath

The aural norm,

Matters not unclear

If but to hear,

Save from a silence

Of gratuitous veneer,

On the other side of bliss!                           ode to PHLOG IT camera girl                                   


32 thoughts on ““ Silence ” ~ the other side of bliss~

    • How can I not, as you so grandly put it, keep playing those words, the while the likes of creative talent such as yours are out there inspiring scribblers like us. Thank you for being there.

      It is to be hoped that some day our paths will cross beyond the boundaries of electronic communications. Jean-Jacques Fournier

  1. I am often to blogging and i really appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information.

  2. Fantastic! This is really a thought provoking write up for the content writers. Never have thought in that way before! I really appreciate you for posting such a nice and useful post. Thanks.

  3. Appreciating the commitment you put into your blog and detailed information you offer. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed material. Fantastic read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  4. Appreciating the hard work you put into your site and in depth information you offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information. Wonderful read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  5. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I love the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, wonderful blog!

  6. I just could not leave your site prior to suggesting that I really loved the standard you provide for your visitors?

  7. Loads of comments on this web site an no wonder mainly because this really is a pretty cool internet site with some good material on.

  8. I just like the beneficial details you give within your articles.I’ll bookmark your web page and check yet again here continually.I’m absolutely sure I will realize a great deal Good luck for your subsequent post!

  9. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already. Cheers!

  10. I simply could not depart your website before suggesting that I really loved the standard of information you provide your visitors? I’m going to be back again frequently in order to check new posts.

  11. I will immediately hook up to your rss as I can’t to find your email link or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please advise so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  12. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read more things about it!

    • Thank you for saying so, and for your interest. When you go on my blog site, if you scroll down the right side you will find a box in which the word search appears. Type in the word silence in that box, and press enter on your key board. This will bring up other of my silence poems. Enjoy! JJ

  13. Ηi! I’ve been reading your website for a long time now and finally got the
    bravery to go ahead ɑnd giѵe үou a shout out from Porter TX!
    Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic job!

  14. I need to to thank you for this excellent read!! I definitely enjoyed every
    little bit of it. I have got you book-marked to
    look at new things you post…

Leave a Reply

