“ A Guest ” ~ in Satan’s lair ~

 

Born of a stay,

I’ll venture tell

Of a dared trip,

That looks in hell,

Thus a portrait

Of abject fair,

That of a guest

In Satan’s lair,

Thus on a toss

Ignoring the peril,

Where flames alas

Will cop one’s ass,

A temptress sets

To lewdly invade

The fading dream

Of one’s nightly rest…

 

Hence for angels

Pray not appear,

As they be devils

Hatched in fear,

Composing evils

For devil’s deeds,

By the near dead

Guests for his feed,

Soon meant to dwell,           

In Beelzebub’s hell!

 

27 thoughts on ““ A Guest ” ~ in Satan’s lair ~

  1. After reading a couple of the blog posts on your website, and I really like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website listing and will be checking again soon. Pls try my web site as properly and let me know what you think.
    Your home is valuable for me. Thanks!…

  2. After reading a couple of of the weblog posts in your web site I truly like your writing approach. I bookmarked it to my web site list and shall be checking again soon. Your place is valuable for me. Thanks!…

  3. In this great design of things you receive an A+ just for effort and hard work. Exactly where you confused me was first in the specifics. You know, it is said, details make or break the argument.. And it couldn’t be much more accurate in this article. Having said that, let me tell you just what exactly did deliver the results. The article (parts of it) is very engaging which is probably the reason why I am making an effort to opine. I do not make it a regular habit of doing that. 2nd, despite the fact that I can easily see the jumps in logic you make, I am not really confident of how you appear to unite your details that help to make your final result. For now I will yield to your position however wish in the future you actually connect your dots better.

    • Ah the ability to create perfection… how grand! Sorry you’ve the wrong door for dot connections, as I am but a humble poet in progress. In fact I am but a scribbler of poetry, and by extension not a connecter of dots or the like. My concern and purpose is the process of expressing feelings, ideas, fantasy and or emotions etc. All this for the imagination of those who have one, with room, I hope, to let their mind form the picture they wish to see. I don’t wish to impose nor dispose…I prefer to offer a platform of poetic license that allows the reader, as much as possible, their own private picture. Thank you ever so much for your intelligent and welcome commentary.

  4. I have been surfing online more than three hours as of late, yet I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It’s lovely for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web might be a lot more useful than ever before.

  5. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

    • Earlene Oree,

      You can reach me by clicking “My Books” where you will find a contact e-mailing address, fon.int@sympatico.ca as well if you like, as other info containing available published books of mine. Thank you for your interest.

      Jean-Jacques Fournier

  6. Appreciating the persistence you put into your site and in depth information you provide. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed information. Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  7. hi!,I really like your writing so so much! Propose we keep in touch more appropriately via your article on AOL? I require an expert in this house to solve my problem. May be that’s you! Looking ahead to peer you.

Leave a Reply

