“ Gone Astray ” ~ from habitual places ~

 

The while I seek

Familiar faces

I try not stray

Habitual places,

For I so dread

If I should roam

Too far from home

I might return,

To find them flown

And in their stead

Darkness did rent,

To a ghastly bent

Crept up from hell

To fuss my head,

In an attempt

Lure so my bones

To join the dead…

 

The while I struggle

With uncertainty,

I best make haste,

To join the hardy                                                              

Who laugh at fate,

Man’s transient state! 

        

2 thoughts on ““ Gone Astray ” ~ from habitual places ~

    • Glad you enjoyed its comical reality. There comes a point where we need take life’s machinations on we mere humans with a grain of salt, and just simply laugh at the transformations it imposes both physically and mentally. Jean-Jacques Fournier

Leave a Reply

