“ Time ” ~ a perfidious ruse ~

There be a day

You least expect,

A perfidious ruse

Will be the cause

Time slips your mind,

And you then fear

You may have left,

Some precious years

Of life behind…

 

So little time

To gorge on life,

One overlooks

And suffers blind

Neglected days,

Since left behind

To waste away…

 

So if you wait

For time to pass,

Or let life choose

How it should last,

You will have played alas,                                                    

In time’s perfidious ruse!

 

8 thoughts on ““ Time ” ~ a perfidious ruse ~

  1. Your post is so good to read. Excellent!!
    Many thanks for sharing, may I post it on my LinkedIn to share to my friends?

  2. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your
    blog and check again here frequently. I’m quite sure I will learn more here!

    Good luck for the next!

  3. Excellent way of explaining, and fastidious paragraph to get facts concerning my presentation topic,
    which I am going to convey in school.

  4. I really like reading a post that can make men and women think.

    Also, many thanks for allowing me to comment!

  5. Thankfulness to my father who shared with me about this web log, which is actually remarkable.

Leave a Reply

