“ I Never Do Insist ” ~ uninvited ~

I badger

I pressure

I brow beat

I pester,

And even lament

For cause gone amiss,

If need be torment,

But I never do insist…

 

I dismiss

I displace

I’m remiss

I disgrace,

And erase

To save face

When I’m out of place,

But I never do insist…

 

I coerce

I compel

I harass

I cajole,

And kick ass

If they sass

Save always with class,

But I never do insist…

 

I dare say

I don’t grieve,

When invited

I do state

I’ve a knack

If there’s call

To achieve,

Any way          

There’s a need

Of obtuse to be rid,

It’s no feat I so bid,

But I never do insist!

 

4 thoughts on ““ I Never Do Insist ” ~ uninvited ~

    • Être la cause d’un petit sourire de temps en temps, ce n’est pas vilain non… the while succeeding to entertaining a bit, is a bonus for the author.

Leave a Reply

