The Reunion ~ of a soul unread ~

 

I’d come full circle

With my existence,

And in the process

Rediscovered

The long absence

Of a functioning soul…

 

Having once wagered

With the devil,

To challenge his evil

And supposed power,

I felt so bold

As to believe

I’d be too strong

For him to hold,

Yet thus for naught

My reckless bid

For I did loose the lot,

And so my soul

Remains well hid

In Lucifer’s control…

With meagre aspirations

I plot to recover

My soul in devil’s stead,

The while I remain

Feeling short of dead,

In Lucifer’s domain

As I seek reunion

With a soul unread!


Leave a Reply

