A Life of Reinventions ~ inaugurating another me ~

Time turned the tide

On who I’d been

And now elicits

A new ride

Is to begin,

Yet once again,

A reinvention

To now experience

Such adventures

Of untried sins

That sets adrift

The gone to seed

When life initiates

A pristine state

To live within

In readiness

For yet another me…

 

Hence once more

I find myself

At journey’s door,

To thus embark

At rebirth’s shore

And leave behind

A life near gone,

The while I wait

Life’s reinvention

To so inaugurate,

The me I am to be!

Leave a Reply

